How can we improve Discord?

Add a kick/ban notification

Whenever you're kicked/banned from a server, give the mod/owner a box to place a reason and then whenever you're kicked/banned it'll come up in a place for notifications so you know why. It's better than having to track down a mod to figure out why you were banned/kicked

8,184 votes
Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

Lyriati shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

190 comments

Sign in
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • skilligan commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

I'm a server admin and accidentally kicked/pruned/banned someone - how do i get them back/remove whatever I did?

• Aeri commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Copper, Ideally there should be an appeals process, I got banned from a server by accident once and there's no way to get back in at all. I don't think this should be the case.

• CopperHead commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

If you get booted out of a server, it is because you are no longer welcome on that server. I legitimately don't understand why you need clarification on that.

• Yrôs commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

Whenever you get kicked/banned from a channel (or simply that this channel got deleted), if you weren't there at the time of the event (or simply didn't see it) you will only see a server disappear from your list without knowing why. In fact you might not even notice it for a while if you have a long list of servers.

My suggestion is very simply and straightforward : have a userlog in the user settings which would display any event related to the user such as:
    - Being kicked/banned from a server
    - Having a server you were a member of that got removed
    - Having your roles/permissions modified on a server
    - etc.